Kuujjuaq (November 15, 2017) – Kativik Ilisarniliriniq is glad to announce the results of the election for its new Council of Commissioners. Each Nunavik Community elected a representative on the Council of Commissioners.

The elected Commissioners will serve a three-year term as members of Kativik Ilisarniliriniq’s Council of Commissioners.

The newly elected Council of Commissioners will hold its first meeting in Montreal, from December 4 to 7. At this first meeting, the Commissioners will elect, from amongst themselves, the Kativik School Board’s President and the members of the Executive Committee. Until then, the former Kativik Ilisarniliriniq President, Alicie Nalukturuk, will remain in function as past president.

Back to Press release