Election of a new Commissioner in Kangirsuk

2015 | 04 | 30
News Releases

Montreal, Qc. (April 30, 2015) – On February 26, 2015, Joseph Annahatak resigned from his position as Commissioner for Kangirsuk. He is replaced by Sarah A. Grey, who was elected by acclamation. Sarah took her oath of office on March 18, 2015, at the opening of the Commissioners Council meeting held in Tasiujaq.

The members of the Kativik School Board’s Council of Commissioners are:

  • KSB President, Executive Committee member and Commissioner for Inukjuak: Alicie Nalukturuk
  • KSB Vice-President, Executive Committee member and Commissioner for Kuujjuaraapik: Peter Papyarluk
  • Executive Committee member and Commissioner for Aupaluk: Martin Scott
  • Executive Committee member and Commissioner for Puvirnituq: Sarah Baulne
  • Kativik Regional Government representative and Executive Committee member: Charlie Tooktoo
  • Commissioner for Kangiqsualujjuaq: Jean Leduc
  • Commissioner for Kuujjuaq: Willis Tagoona
  • Commissioner for Tasiujaq: Pasha Berthe
  • Commissioner for Kangirsuk: Sarah A. Grey
  • Commissioner for Quaqtaq: Pallaya Ezekiel
  • Commissioner for Kangiqsujuaq: Jessica Arngak
  • Commissioner for Salluit: Kakkiniq Naluiyuk
  • Commissioner for Umiujaq: Alicia Aragutak
  • Commissioner for Ivujivik: Thomassie Mangiok
  • Commissioner for Akulivik: Marcusie Qinuajuaq

About us:

The Kativik School Board (KSB) was created in 1975, under the James Bay and Northern Quebec Agreement. Since 1978, it has been the exclusive provider of academic services to the Nunavik population. Education programs developed by the KSB are offered in schools of the 14 Nunavik communities, in Inuktitut as first language and in French and English as second languages. More information at: www.kativik.qc.ca

— 30 —

For information, please contact:

Jade Duchesneau Bernier

Public Relations Officer

(514) 482-8220