Puvirnituq hosts the Nunavik Regional Science Fair

2016 | 02 | 22
News Releases

Kuujjuaq, Nunavik, Qc (February 22, 2016) – The Nunavik Regional Science Fair will take place on February 23-24, 2016, at Ikaarvik School in Puvirnituq. During these two days, teams of some 20 young scientists will be presenting their projects to judges.

This year, the Nunavik Regional Science Fair will be held for schools located on the Hudson coast (Salluit, Ivujivik, Puvirnituq, Akulivik, Inukjuak, Umiujaq and Kuujjuaraapik).

Among the teams who will have presented the best projects, some will have the chance to represent Nunavik at the provincial level, during the 2016 Quebec Aboriginal Science Fair (April 5-6, Mistissini, Qc).

Coordinated by the Kativik School Board Education Services, the Nunavik Regional Science Fair enjoys financial support from the Kativik Regional Government.

About us:

The Kativik School Board (KSB) was created in 1975, under the James Bay and Northern Quebec Agreement. Since 1978, it has been the exclusive provider of education services offered to Nunavik’s population. The education programs developed by KSB are offered in the schools of the 14 communities of Nunavik. Inuktitut is the first language and English and French are second languages. For more information about us, please visit our Web site at: www.kativik.qc.ca

— 30 —

For more information, please contact:

Kaudjak Padlayat

Public Relations Officer

(514) 482-8220

publicrelations@kativik.qc.ca

Puvirnituq accueille l’Expo-sciences régionale du Nunavik

2016 | 02 | 22
Communiqués de presse

Kuujjuaq, Nunavik, Qc (22 février 2016) – L’Expo-sciences régionale du Nunavik se tiendra les 23 et 24 février 2016 à l’école Ikaarvik de Puvirnituq. Durant ces deux journées, des équipes totalisant une vingtaine de jeunes scientifiques présenteront leurs projets aux juges.

Cette année, l’Expo-sciences régionale du Nunavik s’adresse aux écoles situées sur la côte de la Baie d’Hudson (Salluit, Ivujivik, Puvirnituq, Akulivik, Inukjuak, Umiujaq et Kuujjuaraapik).

Parmi les équipes qui auront présenté les meilleurs projets, certaines auront la chance de représenter le Nunavik au niveau provincial, durant l’Expo-sciences régionale du Québec 2016 (5 et 6 avril, Mistissini, Qc).

Coordonnée par les Services éducatifs de la Commission scolaire Kativik, l’Expo-sciences régionale du Nunavik reçoit un soutien financier de l’Administration régionale Kativik.

À propos de nous :

La Commission scolaire Kativik (CSK) a été créée en 1975, en vertu de la Convention de la Baie James et du Nord Québécois. Depuis 1978, elle est la pourvoyeuse exclusive des services éducatifs offerts à la population du Nunavik. Les programmes d’éducation élaborés par la CSK sont offerts dans les écoles des 14 communautés du Nunavik. L’inuktitut est la langue première et l’anglais et le français sont les langues secondes. Pour de plus amples renseignements à notre sujet, nous vous invitons à vous rendre à l’adresse suivante : www.kativik.qc.ca

— 30 —

Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec :

Kaudjak Padlayat

Chargée de relations publiques

(514) 482-8220

publicrelations@kativik.qc.ca